Objectives and performance contract

Acta and the Ministry in charge of Agriculture signed on December 20, 2013 the contract of objectives binding the State and the qualified technical agricultural institutes of the Acta network for the agricultural and rural development programs 2014-2020.


This contract of objectives constitutes the reference framework on the basis of which the technical agricultural institutes federated by Acta elaborate and conduct their multi-year action programs financed by Casdar1. It sets the priority objectives in line with the expectations of the public authorities.


This collective commitment stems from a conviction shared by the authorities and professionals in the agricultural sector: research and development is the essential lever for meeting the economic competitiveness needs of the agricultural and agri-food sectors, and for meeting society's expectations.


The 2014-2020 contract embodies the commitment of the ITAs to mobilize for 7 years to meet the objectives of the national agricultural and rural development program and in particular to support farmers in the agro-ecological transition. It includes the double economic and environmental performance as one of the main orientations of the action of the ITAs for the period 2014-2020.


During this period, the head of the network commits itself on 4 strategic orientations:

  • Integrate scientific and technical knowledge on themes of common interest (integrated crop protection, beekeeping and pollination with the ITSAP-Institute of the Bee, biodiversity, evaluation of the sustainability of production and farming systems, control and management of the quality of agricultural production in connection with Actia,

  • Supporting the ITAs for a better European integration

  • Provide support to the Agricultural Innovation and Transfer Networks (RITA) in the French Overseas Departments,

  • Raising awareness of the work of ITAs: communication and information exchange.

The Acta network is currently reflecting on the definition of its next contract of objectives and performance, which will cover the period 2022-2027. The year 2021 will be a year of transition, which will make it possible to take into account the first lessons of the Covid-19 crisis.

Contrat d’objectifs et de performance

L’Acta et le Ministère en charge de l’Agriculture ont signé le 20 décembre 2013 le contrat d’objectifs liant l’État et les instituts techniques agricoles qualifiés du réseau Acta pour les programmes de développement agricole et rural 2014-2020.

Ce contrat d’objectifs constitue le cadre de référence à partir duquel les instituts techniques agricoles fédérés par l’Acta élaborent et conduisent leurs programmes d’actions pluri-annuels co-financés par le CasDAR1. Il fixe les objectifs prioritaires en lien avec les attentes des pouvoirs publics.

Cet engagement collectif découle d’une conviction partagée par les pouvoirs et les professionnels des filières agricoles : la recherche-développement est le levier essentiel pour répondre aux besoins de compétitivité économique des filières agricoles et agroalimentaires, et pour répondre aux attentes de la société.

Le contrat 2014-2020 incarne l’engagement des ITA à se mobiliser pendant 7 ans pour répondre aux objectifs du programme national de développement agricole et rural et notamment d’accompagner les agriculteurs dans la transition agroécologique. Il inscrit la double performance économique et environnementale comme une des orientations principales de l’action des ITA pour la période 2014-2020.

Durant cette période, la tête de réseau s’engage sur  4 orientations stratégiques :

  • Intégrer les connaissances scientifiques et techniques sur des thèmes d’intérêt commun (protection intégrée des cultures, apiculture et pollinisation avec l’ITSAP-Institut de l’abeille, la biodiversité, l’évaluation de la durabilité des systèmes de production et d’exploitation, la maîtrise et la gestion de la qualité des productions agricoles en lien avec l’Actia,
  • Apporter un appui aux ITA pour une meilleure insertion européenne,
  • Apporter un appui aux Réseaux d’innovation et de transfert agricole (RITA) dans les DOM,
  • Faire mieux connaître les travaux des ITA : communication et échange d’informations.

Le réseau Acta réfléchit actuellement à la définition de son prochain contrat d’objectifs et de performances, qui concernera la période 2022-2027. L’année 2021 sera une année de transition, qui permettra de prendre en compte les premiers enseignements de la crise de la Covid-19.

Contrat d'objectifs